cool knife, btw

I’m sorry you felt hurt,
you know my friends were looking out for me right?
They’ve been looking out for me
a long time.
It must have just slipped their minds
that I’ve been looking for you
longer than that.

You’re a bit different from what I’d expected
And I thought I was clever.
You’re quick.
I’m sure you want to take it slow,

but we’re both impatient.
Something funny, I’m kinda new at this
but I’m kind of not.
I’m sure you know what I mean

We have the kind of heart that’s
been torn and healed over
innumerably so
that it can cut diamond

I’ve been waiting for you for so long.
we must’ve been playing tag
on this carousel
of course I was secretly watching you

but, not in a creepy way!
my friends told me you looked first!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.