træce the daisy chains in the night

I’ve taken to embracing the darkness. It isn’t as cryptic as it sounds. There’s also the light, that most people opt for when they speak of good or some other discarnate intelligence. From what i’ve seen since my return from the underworld, my encounter with death, I couldn’t help but notice how most that strive to keep a foot in the light only do so out of fear. They fear this supposed punishment of eternal despair. This invokes savage behavior to do the right thing for the wrong reasons. A thirst for the coin is as good as thirst for wine, for it is a thirst in life. Wine isn’t something one should do alone and what good is your purse if you know naught what to do with it. When I embraced the dark of the night, it did not mean that I had shunned the embrace of God. Even the dark was the Gods’ doing. One big practical joke to measure those who knew God. The real light, is buried with the covers of darkness. When the veil of day is stretched over the sky, it does not mean the stars aren’t shining. If you think the last judgment hasn’t happened yet, you’re, quite literally, dead wrong. Your coins will serve you no purpose when the reign of a thousand nights begin to pour on the earth. You’ve nothing better to do than wait. At the pace some are going, I can discern no difference. The fact is is that you will die. But I choose to wait with wine and a strange profound kind of love you’ve never known. It’s really more simple than it is cryptic, but I think that simplicity is what terrifies most people.

You well not begin to live the life intended until you are willing to die, meet death, chat, and joke with them. The kind words of the departed souls whisper this to us in the wind. My eye was woken by these whispers, and I was born on May 31st of 2012.

I sincerely hope you can get to the table on time. from a basement on the hill. Knock us a kiss and let’s celebrate today because we’ve already spent too much time in coffee shops asking questions that never mattered. You’ll see what I mean when you follow that voice, neither I nor anyone else. The light comes to you just once and in a way only you can understand. The poets and the heretics of the past, speak the language of the gale, they are messengers that work for the pay of love. A love for you. I was skeptical about the femininity of the realization, however I was unable to seer anything higher in it’s stead.

To whom it may concern: my number is 5 and their name is Aeqerasias. æ is the mark on our door. And ”they can wait a little longer because we’re not finished.”
To whom it may concern: you know who you are if you got the message, find me, there’s more I have to show you. Please watch your step, you fool.

Leave a comment

Filed under fiction metaphor, rhetoric

Comments are closed.