Dimmed Limelight

image

Its funny, you said you wanted a man to take care of you, then I chose to mock you and call you a liar, ultimately, how much I don’t need you. But now when I find out something horrible has happened, I discover that it’s you I call first.

You can’t respond like a normal person, and you can’t caress me like a normal person. You can’t make me feel safe at night, nor can you pull the blanket up on me when I shudder in the middle of the night. But if you came back to life sometime soon. Maybe then my lips would sing a different tune.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

