Silent, Silent

I carry the weight of the world on my back. It isn’t a choice i consciously made, but something I always do. I seldom forgive myself for anything but instead I try to fix. Even when I haven’t done anything. I try to fix problems for other people before I ever worry about my own. Especially if a close friend or a loved one is in need. Am I looking to make good karma? no, but I’m sure I’ve racked up a ton of points. Through that, I discovered karma isn’t real, otherwise I wouldn’t have a slouch from the weight of the sun and moon. We always need an answer for anything we don’t understand and it’s sometimes harder to just grasp the idea that, “things happen.”

I’ll take a quiet life, a handshake of carbon monoxide, No alarms and no surprises. I’ll keep the soul I have right here in this record shop, right next to the blues

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

